Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
30 août 2010 1 30 /08 /août /2010 21:33

I suffer right now from a very severe furniture shortage. So my mom brought me everything she could, meaning two awful kitchen stool that used to belong to my father's mother. Here they are:

one green:

IMGP1793

and one orange (did I already mention I hate orange?):

IMGP1901

 

I had never painted a piece of furniture before, but I couldn't stand to put those in my already too colorful house. So I bought paint, brush and I rolled up my sleeves. And here is what they look like now.

 

IMGP1804

And by the way, this is not a stool anymore: it got upgraded to "under-the-printer" table... So the printer isn't on the floor anymore!

 

IMGP1925

For the second one, I got bolder and painted roses to hide a stain that wouldn't go away after three coats of white! It's now a bedside table for the guest bedroom which actually still doesn't have a proper bed, but none of the friends who visited this summer dared to complain!

 

Little White House xxx
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

J
<br /> You have such a charming blog, I'm looking forward to sitting down and reading your posts : )<br /> <br /> oxox<br /> Jennifer<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
L
<br /> <br /> Thanks a lot. Your blog, which was the first link I manage to put on mine, was (and still is) such an inspiration! Hopefully in a few years, I will be competing for "cottage of the month"!!!<br /> <br /> <br /> Little White House xxx<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?