Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
13 juin 2011 1 13 /06 /juin /2011 20:57

Dear readers,

 

Chers lecteurs,

 

 

The Little White House is about to get its first phase of remodeling in less than a month and I'm both excited and worried.

I already told you about my hesitations with the new floor and my hesitations about the opening I wanted between the kitchen and the dining-room. Those are almost settled, but I won't tell you anything before it's done.

 

La prochaine transformation de la Petite maison, c'est ce plafond.

 

IMGP2718

 

So do you think my mind is finally resting? No way! Here's my new problem. The living-room ceiling. Can you imagine anything less cotage-y than that? I hope you didn't miss how perfectly it's been painted!!! I'm wondering if they tried holding the brush with their teeth... There must be an explanation for that mess!

 

It's actually a fake ceiling hiding the beams that show in the kitchen and in the dining-room.

 

C'est en fait un faux plafond qui cache les poutres visibles dans la cuisine et la salle-à-manger.

 

IMGP2719

 

 

So what am I going to do with those beams in the living-room, once the fake ceiling is gone?

 

Que faire de ces poutres quand le faux plafond aura sauté?

 

country cottage LR hth

 

Dark beams?

 

barn-style-living-room2 hth

 

Raw wood?

 

library1 hth

 

A mix of raw wood and white?

I love the bookshelves covering a whole wall.

 

Paula Grace Designs

 

All white?

 

Lately, my mind is rather set on white as I love how it looks in the dining-room, it's actually the only thing I don't hate in the dining-room! Also, it has a beachy feel, that could go well in a house located a few minutes from the sea.

 

Mon cerveau est plutôt bloqué sur le blanc pour l'instant. Et vous, qu'en pensez-vous?

 

What would you do?

 

 

 

 

 

Magali, from The Little White House

 

 

 

PS: All inspiration pictures are from the site House to Home, except for the last one, found on Paula Grace Designs.

 

Tuesday's Treasure - Uncommon Slice Suburbiagood-life-wednesday-a-beach-cottage2

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

A
<br /> White always goes with everything :) Whatever your choice, surely it would look great. Thanks for sharing at BC Good Life Wednesdays.<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
L
<br /> Oh dear, I wonder why they covered up those beautiful beams. Lucky you, living close to the sea. I think I would do a combination of dark and light. I think the dark grounds all the white. But<br /> whatever you decide to do I am sure will be just perfect. Can't wait to see it! xo<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
A
<br /> I'd go with the white! I love it. Or the raw wood look. Can't wait to see what you do!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> Puisque tu demandes l'avis de tes lecteurs du blog, je te donne le mien. J'aime bien la version avec les grosses poutres couleur bois et les petites en blanc, ça donne du relief et c'est moins...<br /> blanc.<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
L
<br /> <br /> Oui, alors, en fait, vu la petite taille de ma pièce, je ne suis pas sure du tout d'avoir une grosse poutre! Je pense que je n'ai que les petites, comme dans la salle-à-manger. Je n'ai pas encore<br /> un château!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
G
<br /> Moi ça serait le blanc pour sa luminosité dans les vieilles maison!Bises<br /> Géraldine<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?