Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
3 décembre 2010 5 03 /12 /décembre /2010 10:54

Hi everyone! Thanks for stopping by.

 

 

I so wanted to be part of The Lettered Cottage party! But what are you saying? I don't have a mantel? I'm stuck at home because of a severe snow fall and can't go out shopping? Nevermind! I'll do with what I have at home and in the garden... I know it's not half as pretty as all the posts I've been reading for two days... But it was made with love...

 

Je voulais vraiment répondre à l'invitation du superbe site The Lettered Cottage... Mais comment faire un décor de cheminée de Noël quand on n'a pas de cheminée... Et qu'en plus, on est bloqué à la maison par des chutes de neige qui n'en finissent plus? On fouille dans le grenier et on traverse le jardin! J'ai tout à fait conscience que ce décor n'a rien à voir avec ceux dignes des magazines que l'on voit ailleurs, mais je me suis bien amusée à le faire...

 

From this:

On est donc parti de ça:

IMGP2065

To this:

Et on en est là:

IMGP2116

It's just a couple knickknack I already had, but it gives the entrance of the house some Christmas spirit.

IMGP2118

The wreath is made of ivy, which isn't very Christmas-y... But it's what I found in the garden, and it was very difficult to draw it from the wall as it was frozen and kept cutting.

 

La couronne est faite avec du lierre qui pousse sur le mur du garage et qui m'a donné bien du mal: il était gelé et n'arrêtait pas de se couper quand j'essayé de le retirer du mur...

 

IMGP2120 IMGP2119

 

 

IMGP2128 IMGP2132

 

Pour ceux qui ne connaissent pas, les petites affichettes dans les cadres blancs sont des parodies d'affiches anglaises de la seconde guerre mondiale... On peut en inventer à l'infini, mais comme je ne suis pas encore une experte en informatique, je pique les miennes sur Internet. J'en mets un peu partout dans la maison, jusqu'à ce que ça me passe...

 

At night:

IMGP2165

 

I'm obviously linking this post to The Lettered Cottage... And remember folks, don't be to hard on me... It's just a work in progress...

 

Holiday Home Button Layla

 

Même si le site n'est pas en francais, je vous invite à faire un tour sur ce site: les photos parlent d'elles-mêmes et sont magnifiques pour la plupart.

 

I also link to a website I really love:

 

redberrywreath

 

 

Neigeusement,

Snowly yours,

 

Little White House xxx

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

M
<br /> I think your wrath IS very Christmasy made with ivy. Do you know the carol 'The Holly And The Ivy'? And I love the way you've made it look so festive.<br /> <br /> Sarahx<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
L
<br /> <br /> Thanks a lot for your comment! I ddidn't know that carol you wrote about (my knowledge of carols is improving thanks to you, which is really nice as I love carols)... I'm off to "YouTube" it!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?