Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
16 juillet 2011 6 16 /07 /juillet /2011 20:22

Dear readers,

 

Chers lecteurs,

 

Things at the Little White House are slowly changing...

 

Les choses changent doucement à la Petite Maison...

 

You may remember that I wanted to get rid of the fake ceiling that is (or was) in the living-room.

 

Peut-être vous souvenez-vous que je voulais me débarrasser du faux plafond du salon.

 

IMGP2718

 

And also that I was dreaming of white beams...

 

Et aussi que je rêvais de poutres blanches...

 

IMGP3104

 

This will have to wait a little...

 

Eh bien, ce n'est pas pour tout de suite...

 

Because what we discovered when tearing off the fake ceiling are green and yellow beams.

 

Car ce que nous avons découvert, ce sont des poutres vertes et jaunes...

 

IMGP3114

 

Did I already mention that the house lacked harmony???

 

And can you see the holes previous owners made in my beautiful beams for the electric cables? Shame on them!

 

En plus, les précédents propriétaires m'ont troué les poutres comme du gruyère pour y faire passer les cables électriques. Un carnage...

 

IMGP3112

 

The two colours are remains of the time when there was a corridor for entry way and a wall between that corridor and the living-room.

 

Le fait que les poutres soient de deux couleurs est un reste de l'époque où il y avait un couloir d'entrée et un mur séparait ce couloir du salon.

 

IMGP3131

 

And so, this is the time when I tell myself: "what was I thinking?" I mean the before pictures are actually better than the afters! Hopefully the after-after pictures will cheer us up.

 

Et c'est dans ces moments-là que je me demande: "mais qu'est-ce qui m'a pris de me lancer là dedans?"

 

 

 

 

Magali, from her parents’ house

 

 

Joining some more-inspiring-than-my-green-beams parties:

 

Pic for Body of Blog3

 

 

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

M
<br /> Vert et jaune... ça plairait à mamie ! Et en plus, le gruyère, elle adore !!! Plaisanter, ça remonte le moral ! Et d'ici quelques semaines tu auras de superbes poutres blanches.<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?