Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
5 avril 2011 2 05 /04 /avril /2011 20:34

Dear readers,

 

Chers lecteurs,

 

 

Today it's been one year since I first visited the Little White House, one year since I saw that old blue gate with a "to buy" sign next to it, one year since I discovered the kind of heaven that was well hidden from the road...

 

Last Year

Cela fait aujourd'hui un an que j'ai rencontré pour la première fois ma maison, un an que j'ai aperçu ce petit portail bleu près duquel un signe "A vendre" était accroché, un an que j'ai découvert un petit paradis bien caché des regards.

 

I tried to simplify the blog design for this "anniversary". I'm completely ignorant about blogging and had kept until now the first design that over-blog offered. I couldn't get the pictures of the banner to be all the same height, for some reason, but after hours of working on it, I feel it's saver for my sanity to believe I didn't really like things to be aligned...

 

En l'honneur de ce petit anniversaire, j'ai essayé d'épurer le blog. J'avoue être complètement novice en blog et j'avais gardé jusqu'à présent, le premier design que m'avait proposé over-blog lors de la création... Et oui, je sais, les photos de la bannière ne s'alignent pas. J'ignore pourquoi, même après des heures de travail. J'ai préféré me convaincre que je n'aimais pas trop les choses bien alignées plutôt que de détruire rageusement l'ordinateur!

 

 

 

 

Magali, from the Little White House xxx

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

M
<br /> I like your new header!! I love the pictures. One of the harder aspects of blogging is getting my head round all the technical side. It took me literally an epoch to make my header!!!<br /> <br /> Sarahx<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> BON ANNIVERSAIRE !<br /> Ton blog est très bien ainsi et j'aime bien ce contact entre nous.<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
L
<br /> <br /> Moi aussi, j'aime bien que tu puisses suivre les hauts et les bas de la petite maison, même quand tu es par monts et par vaux à rencontrer tes lecteurs...<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?