Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
22 juillet 2011 5 22 /07 /juillet /2011 20:39

Dear readers,

 

Chers lecteurs,

 

If you would like to remember a wonderful chandelier, please press play...

 

 

 

My mom, who's sitting next to me as I'm writing, is making fun of me for comparing my chandeliers to the Opera's one...

 

 

This is just a quick post because I really want to be part of Sarah's paint party! But I'm back from the house where the renovation is going slowly its way and I'm really tired. Pictures of the mess the house is in will be posted later...

 

Voici juste un petit article sur ce sur quoi je travaille pendant que les travaux dans la maison avancent... trop lentement à mon goût! Les dernières photos (elles font vraiment peur) seront bientôt sur le blog.

 

IMGP3153

 

I already tried to paint some light fixtures a few weeks (maybe months... Time just flies) ago. Since then, I've painted some more. Last week, I thought it was time to try my hand at real chandeliers. Also I needed to participate in some way at my house renovation. So I brought everything I needed at my parents' and began painting.

 

IMGP3154

 

I apologize for the poor quality of the pictures but a) the weather really hasn't been cooperating around here - b) my parents really don't understand why I take pictures of things all the time and why on earth I need to take pictures at different spots of the house/garden...

 

Je suis navrée pour la qualité des photos mais le soleil n'est pas toujours de la partie ces derniers jours.

IMGP3156

 

The small three light chandelier was in my grandfather's shop and I hope it will be above my dining-room table one day...

 

Le petit chandelier trois branches était dans la boutique de mon grand-père et je voudrais le mettre au dessus de la table de la salle-à-manger.

 

IMGP3158

 

The five light one was bought in an "attic-sale" and is older than the other: I can tell because it's very heavy!

 

Le grand chandelier cinq branches a été trouvé dans une brocante et vu son poids, je pense qu'il est plus ancien que l'autre!

 

IMGP3219

 

This one is supposed to be in the living-room when the beams won't be green any longer!

 

IMGP3220

 

Celui-ci devrait rejoindre le salon quand les poutres n'y seront plus vertes... Quoique, blanc sur vert, ça peut rendre pas mal... Et si je gardais les poutres vertes???

 

IMGP3221

 

 

 

Magali, from her parents’house (again !)

 

 

Joining some blog parties that are really enhancing my mood during tough times...

 

Sarah's paint party

  White-Wedneday-ButtonTuesday's Treasure - Uncommon Slice SuburbiaMaking The World CutterPic for Body of Blog3

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

H
<br /> I love the white paint on them - such a transformation<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
G
<br /> Both of these pieces are stunning and will be so beautiful in the home you are working on.<br /> <br /> I am popping over from Sarah's great paint party. (Link #34)<br /> <br /> Fondly,<br /> Glenda<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> Hello lovely,<br /> <br /> I'm so sorry for your 'tough times'. Here's a big cyber hug from me. *HUG* Yup, it was a biggie!!!<br /> <br /> Your chandeliers look FAB!! Very gorgeous indeed. I love them all white like that.<br /> <br /> Thank you so much for coming to my Paint, Please party.<br /> <br /> Sarahx<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?