Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
12 août 2012 7 12 /08 /août /2012 19:49

Dears readers,

 

Chers lecteurs,

 

 

If you read the previous post, you know what my dream was for my garden...

 

Si vous avez lu l'article précédent, vous savez déjà de quoi je rêvais pour mon jardin...

 

So here I went singing a little tune...

 

Alors, je me suis mise à fredonner (la pluie, début juillet? Et oui, c'était de ma faute!)...

 

 

 


 

  And ta-da! Here it is!

 

Et pouf! Le voilà!

 

IMGP4463

 

Actually, I first tried my hand at my parents: I bought one for my mom for Mother's day and I saw it was quite easy to make.

 

IMGP4465

 

Not that the instruction which are vietnamese translanted to Chinese translated to English translated to French were easy to understand...

 

Les instructions traduites du vietnamiens, vers le chinois, vers l'anglais, vers un français incompréhensible étaient inutilisables... Mais bon, un banc est un banc et avec un peu de logique, cela n'a pas pris longtemps à monter.

 

IMGP4466

 

But basicaly, I just needed to screw (and by "screw", I mean with a screwdriver) things in the right order so that we could sit on it.

 

IMGP4467

 

So when sales were on in July I bought one for me.

 

It's been appreciated by friends...

 

mao 095

 

and pets...

 

IMGP4409

 

So everyone's happy.

 

I was thinking of paiting it... as in my fantasy, garden benches are white. What do you think?

 

 

Magali, from the Little White House xxx

 

 

Joining the following parties:

 

 

  DebbieNewbiePartyButton2

TuesdaysTreasuresbutton

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

M
I have just found my way to your blog, what a lovely garden. Hard decision on what colour to paint the bench think it will look good either way! Monika.
Répondre
L
<br /> <br /> The bench painting stopping project has been stopped by health problem (nothing major, though), so it gives me more time to choose the colour!!! Thanks for stopping by!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
S
Oh - et j'oublis a dit j'aime le Bench juste comme ca!
Répondre
L
<br /> <br /> C'est tellement gentil de répondre en français! I know I have "blogger reply problems", but I don't know how to solve them ! Thanks for stopping by!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
S
Bonjour Magali - Je voulais dire merci pour votre commentaire sur ma commode mais vous est une NO REPLY BLOGGER!!!<br /> XOX<br /> Suzan
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?