Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
15 octobre 2012 1 15 /10 /octobre /2012 20:22

Dear readers,

 

Chers lecteurs,

 

Without further ado, I'd like to introduce you to this year's Hallowe'en wreath!

 

 

IMGP4620.JPG

 

Voici la couronne d'Hallowe'en de cette année, entièrement maison, depuis les 200 noeuds en tulle, jusqu'à ma toute première rose en feutre... Ben, oui, je suis un peu fière.

 

IMGP4624.JPG

 

Due to a recent event that took place in the neighbourhood (and I tried to blog about it, but, it's just too hard), I didn't want this year's Hallowe'en  decor to have anything to do with death. On the other hand, I know that children are expecting my house to be decorated.

 

So I surfed on blogs, I surfed my mind and here's what I came up with. Something that is very me, but with a Hallowe'en colour scheme. Very me, for three reason: a tulle wreath is perfect for a dancer, the cat (obvious!) and a rose because I love flowers!

 

IMGP4622.JPG

 

I made the felt rose myself thanks to a great tutorial I found here. You know the tutorial is great when you can see that my rose looks like a rose, even if I'm really bad at sewing!

 

Je pense que je ne vais pas pouvoir faire le décor habituel dans la véranda, car il y a là un nouveau locataire, qui ne donnerait sa place pour rien au monde...

 

The usual decor in the veranda is not up and probably won't be as we have a new tenant here...

 

IMGP4606.JPG

 

I bought him a black pillow, so that he would fit in the decor... But he finds it a bit too small (this is a HUGE cat, like twice as big as mine!)

 

IMGP4605

 

See how his head doesn't rest on the pillow? I guess I'll buy a new one...

 

Je lui ai acheté un coussin noir pour qu'il se fonde dans le décor du moment, mais j'ai visé un peu petit; du coup, soit sa tête, soit ses fesses ne reposent pas sur le coussin... Je suis bonne pour racheter un coussin... Mais il est vraiment énorme, ce chat!!!

 

 

Magali, from The Little White House xxx

creativethings_zpsb92791b1.jpg  satnitenew150wbutton2DIYFALLFESTIVAL.jpg

dauntingdoablebutton2miniTuesdaysTreasuresbutton

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

T
Hi, Can you tell me where you found the cat for your wreath?
Répondre
M
I found it in a local decoration shop and painted it black!
R
What a pretty wreath! I love the tulle, flower and cat! SO cute! I'm sharing a link back in tomorrow's DIY highlights. :) Thank you so much for sharing your creativity!
Répondre
L
<br /> <br /> Oh, my! I just read your comment. It's 6:30 in the morning here and I think I just woke up the whole neighbourhood by my screaming with joy! Thanks a lot!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
K
I love your wreath and the cat is beautiful!Thanks for linking up.<br /> OXXO<br /> Kristin
Répondre
M
I love that wreath. It's adorable.
Répondre
K
That wreath is super cute! I love how happy Halloween it is.
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?