Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
26 mars 2011 6 26 /03 /mars /2011 16:33

 

Hello everyone!

 

Bonjour à tous!

 

I hope you're all enjoying the spring settling in.

 

J'espère que vous appréciez tous le printemps qui s'installe.

 

My work in the side garden is way late for two reasons: my new job takes a lot of what should be my personnal time and I've been sick, meaning I'm very tired and back to that dreaded no-fiber no-fun diet. Hopefully it won't last for two long (my fingers are crossed while tiping, I mean, anything that can help, I'm willing to try!).

 

Mon travail dans le deuxième jardin prend un retard fou pour deux raisons: le nouveau remplacement mange beaucoup de ce qui devrait être mon temps de weekend et je suis malade, par conséquent, je suis bien fatiguée.

 

 

 

Yesterday was hard... Today I decided, that if I couldn't work in the garden, at least I could dream... (So if you're not fluent in French, that's basically what the song above is about.)

 

Hier, mon moral n'était du coup pas au beau fixe, contrairement au soleil. Mais aujourd'hui, je me suis dit que cela ne ferait pas de mal de rêver, puisque le monde est triste sans imagination...

 

So, let's try: what do you see here?

 

Voyons si vous êtes cap. Que voyez-vous ici?

 

IMGP2591

 

What are you saying? Nothing? You're so wrong. This is the future rasperry bush line! I can see them already.

 

Quoi? Rien du tout? Vous vous trompez. Voici la future haie de framboisiers. Moi, je les vois déjà.

 

Raspberry

 

Ok, let's try again... Bon, deuxième manche, pour vous rattraper.

 

IMGP2592

 

You were saying? A back garden full of junk? Not at all!

 

Que dites-vous? Un terrain vague-dépotoir? Vous n'y êtes pas du tout!

 

images

 

It's my future strawberry  field at the back and the future apple tree in front of it. By the way, the junk was my neighbour's and he was kind enough to tidy it a bit, since I want to use that back garden the previours owner didn't use except for their hens.

 

Il s'agit de mes futures rangées de fraisiers au fond et de mon futur pommier devant. D'ailleurs, le bazar du fond appartenait à mon voisin et il a commencé à le ranger. C'est gentil à lui, non?

 

Let's see if you're getting any better... Voyons si vous progressez...

 

IMGP2593

 

 

I know it's on the tip of your tongue... Yes, it's the future herb garden!

 

Je sais, vous l'avez sur le bout de la langue. Oui, bravo, c'est mon future carré de simples!

 

Herb Garden

 

Thanks for playing with me... Seriously, I kind of feel better already...It's amazing what dreaming and talking to friends can do...

 

C'est gentil à vous d'avoir joué avec moi. Sans rire, je me sens déjà mieux! L'imagination a vraiment de sacrées vertus!

 

 

Little White House xxx

 

 

PS: All pictures are mine, except of course the beautiful ones: those come from various gardening sites both French and English (maybe also American) that I use for inspiration.

 

I'm joining the parties I usually enjoy (what's great with blogging is that you can join parties even when you're sick!!!)

 

 

show and tell saturday

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to "my" home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to "my" home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?