Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
17 octobre 2011 1 17 /10 /octobre /2011 20:53

The blog is not going full speed right now... But, reading the last comment I received convinced me it was time to write again! - Thanks Marcia, for that comment, by the way... Your timing was perfect!

 

I'm slowly processing the idea that decoration  will not be on the menu at the Little White House for a long time... There's still a lot more renovation to do before I can decide where to hang that print I bought on an "attic sale" last weekend...

 

IMGP3776.JPG

 

So basically, the house is sick and I'm trying to find a cure for it. The kitty is sick and I'm trying to get a cure for him... No need to say the weeks are exhausting...

 

IMGP3777

 

So plan A for Friday night was to cry my tiredness out... Way too depressing, don't you think? So I went for plan B: cooking! Something that always manages to lift me up. Now, you understand where I was going with all these pictures!

 

IMGP3778.JPG

 

The pictures show you the ingredients needed for a favourite fall recipe of mine...

 

IMGP3779edited.jpg

 

"Poires au vin rouge"

 

I thought it could be a perfect recipe for Hallowe'en if you called it "Pear in hot blood"!!!

 

IMGP3790edited

 

It could also be "Pear in cold blood", but I like it better served warm.

 

So what you'll need for those bloody pears:

4 pears

2 cups of red wine (French, "bien sûr")

1 cup of water

2/3 cup of sugar

1 cinnamom stick

1 long lemon peel

1 tablespoon of lemon juice

 

Pour everything in a saucepan and cook until the pears are tender.

It's so easy peary lemon peely. If you're not convinced, see where I cook ALL my meals:

 

IMGP3785.JPG

 

Yes! This is what the Little White House kitchen looks like and is going to look like for a very long time... Which will give me all the time I need to imagine what I really want my kitchen to look like (glass half full, anyone?). And, hey, this not the kind of picture you see on blogs, now is it? I hesitated to show you that, and then, I thought maybe someone will feel better seeing it or someone will feel lucky her kitchen doesn't look like that!

 

 

 

 

 

Magali, from the Little White House

 

 

Those bloody pears are going to some nice parties!!!

 

th wowuswedparty

 

  remodelaholic.jpgVery Merry Vintage Style

  satnitenew150w

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

H
<br /> Hoping your kitty feels better soon! I love pears - yours would be perfect for Halloween :)<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
S
<br /> You have a lovely blog! Thanks for stopping by to visit mine too!<br /> -Shelley<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?