Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
13 février 2011 7 13 /02 /février /2011 14:10

Hello,  all of you who are in love!

 

Bonjour à tous les amoureux!

 

I'm sure you understand I don't really celebrate Valentine's Day... On the plus side, I don't have to worry on finding the perfect gift.

 

Comme vous vous en doutez, je ne fais rien de spécial pour la Saint-Valentin. Le côté sympa, c'est que je n'ai pas à chercher de cadeau parfait!

 

But there are a few things I wanted to share with you. First, I wanted to introduce you to Cupid... It's a very small part of Don Quixote and here it's danced by the loveliest dancer, Evgenia Obrazstsova (not sure of the spelling since it's a transcription from Russian). She's my favourite dancer right now. She embodies love perfectly here: she's light, funny and has a way to look at the audience like she makes fun of them!

 

 

Cependant, je voulais partager avec vous cette vidéo: la variation de Cupidon, extraite de Don Quichotte. Evgenia Obratsova me semble parfaite. Elle est légère, espiègle et a gentiment l'air de se moquer de nous: une parfaite incarnation de l'amour. Et en plus, elle ne porte pas le tutu plateau qui, selon moi, ruine souvent cette variation.
Now as I was told that:
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Sugar is sweet
And so are you
Here's a bouquet for you:

IMGP2480
Je vous offre ce bouquet de violettes, rencontré lors d'une promenade ce weekend.
These violets are not in my garden, unfortunately... But I just walked past them while hiking with friends and couldn't help but take a picture (I'm beginning to think bloggsihly - and yes it's a word!)

Last Valentine treat for you :

IMGP2486
It's a French cheese if you're wondering. It's not made for Valentine's day: this cheese is heart-shaped all over the year. But I always buy one around Valentine's day.
Et le seul petit cadeau de Saint-Valentin que je m'offre chaque année!

 

 

 

Little White House xxx

PS: I remember I promised some before/after pictures of my former living-room... But I'm a bit running after time this weekend, so this will probably have to wait till next weekend. Can you be that patient?
I'm linking this post to:

 

linkparty button png 

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

M
<br /> After that lovely bouquet you prepared for me, I'll be as patient as you like!!!<br /> <br /> Sarahx<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> Bon, ben, il faudrait te remuer un peu pour trouver ton Valentin pour l'année prochaine !<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?