Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
14 novembre 2010 7 14 /11 /novembre /2010 15:51

Whenever the question is asked on a blog, everybody has a different name of a designer to write. Well I don't.

But I have tons of movie or TV-show titles whose sets have inspired me in all the different places I've lived in.

I sometimes watch TV just to analyse the set... And I've recently discovered that I wasn't the only one to do so: visit the site Hooked On Houses and get hooked yourself... Careful, it's addictive!

 

The very first movie that had that particular effect on me was:

200px-Practical magicposter

 

I watched it because of Nicole Kidman, but even she wasn't beautiful enough to keep my eyes off the house!!! It was just the perfect atmosphere.  They had me at this scene in the garden:

exterior-2

Both the wooden table and their hats made me stop caring for the story...

 

Then I really fell in love with this:

kitchen-7

kitchen-15

The DREAM kitchen...

 

I must have seen the movie three or four times since and I can never remember the story, the kitchen cabinets, however, I can't forget!!!!

You can watch the kitchen in "motion" here:

 


 

 

 

It does remind me a lot of the Charmed set, so I guess I wasn't the only one influenced by this movie!

 

Little White House xxx
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to "my" home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to "my" home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?