Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
15 février 2012 3 15 /02 /février /2012 18:44

Show Off Your Cottage Monday

Dear readers,

 

Only a few month ago, this was what the Little White House living-room looked like...

 

IMGP3086

 

Then, you might remember this picture of the Little White House living-room from last November.

 

Peut-être vous souvenez-vous de ce à quoi ressemblait le salon au mois de Novembre dernier.

 

IMGP3877.JPG


 

Something new was delivered two days ago.

 

IMGP4033.JPG

 

J'ai tenté une amélioration de la cozy-tude de la pièce grâce à la période des soldes. Mais j'aurai dû me douter que cela serait un échec dès qu'un truc à poil s'est intéressé à la livraison...


I should have known there would be a problem from this point:

 

IMGP4034.JPG

 

And, tadaaaaaaaaaaa! Here's my collection of dictionaries! Euh, no, that wasn't it actually, can you focus on what's under the dictionaries?

 

IMGP4035.JPG

 

I feel so lucky I own so many dictionaries!

 

Les dictionnaires sont venus à ma rescousse pour venir à bout du tapis trop longtemps roulé sur lui-même...

 

IMGP4049.JPG

 

(Sorry about the computer replacing the usual lamp on the side table... I'm still sick - grrr - and it's now my favourite place to watch TV shows.)

 

Enjoy the picture as I believe the carpet won't last a month... Shadow thinks it's perfect to try his claws on... which leads to that kind of problems...

 

 

IMGP4057.JPG

 

Malheureusement, le chat trouve qu'en plein hiver, c'est super de faire ses griffes en intérieur... et je ne donne pas un mois d'existence à ce tapis! J'en aurais rêvé plus longtemps avant que profité après!!!

 

IMGP4056.JPG

 

Can you spot the torn fibers right in the middle? The war has begun... But I'm afraid the carpet has lost the first battle.

 

But I have to agree the very best part about having a wool rug is being able to walk bare feet in winter.

 

IMGP4060.JPG

 

Mais je comprends le chat, rien de tel que de retirer ses chaussures et de marcher pieds nus sur de la laine...

 

 

 

Magali, from the Little White House, a little cozier xxx

 

 

Bringing my new rug at:

Very Merry Vintage StyleSCCTTBadge.png125-button1.pngFeathered Nest Friday3038rqh.jpgShow Off Your Cottage Monday

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

C
Beautiful! Thanks for sharing at Feathered Nest Friday!
Répondre
M
Beautiful rug! Thanks for linking up to the Share the Love Wednesday link party at Very Merry Vintage Style!<br /> Mary
Répondre
S
Happy Pink Saturday Sweetie...<br /> Oh how beautiful the little White Cottage is. I loved my visit today.<br /> <br /> Your new carpet is just gorgeous, and I can just imagine how wonderful it must feel beneath your feet.<br /> <br /> Yes, I see the problem, looks as though Kitty loves this carpet as well. What is a girl to do?<br /> <br /> Thank you for sharing today. I so enjoyed my visit. Country hugs, Sherry
Répondre
L
Love the new cozy rug ... and bad kitty for fighting with it!<br /> <br /> But what I'm truly draw to is that stone wall ... did you peel back the drywall to expose that beauty? It adds so much character and architectural interest!<br /> <br /> :)<br /> <br /> Linda<br /> itallstartedwithpaint@gmail.com
Répondre
L
<br /> <br /> Yes, we had to remove the drywall so that the stone wall could become part of the decoration of the room. Since I set my first foot in the house I knew I wanted one of the stone wall to<br /> show.  Thanks for visiting.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
B
Beautiful transformations, I like it:-)<br /> Have a great weekend!
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?