Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
6 novembre 2012 2 06 /11 /novembre /2012 20:04

Dear readers,

 

Chers lecteurs,

 

French TV is re-re-re-airing episodes of How I Met Your Mother... Lily still hasn"t had any baby yet here... It's like she's been pregnant 24 months!

And it seems that every time I turn the TV on the episode about Robin being a teen pop star is on. You know the one where she sings the very catchy...

 

Ne me dites pas que vous n'avez pas vu vingt fois les épisodes de How I Met Your Mother que la télé française rédiffuse en boucle (et oui, cela fait maintenant 24 mois que Lily est enceinte)... Bref, chaque fois que je tente d'en re-regarder un, je tombe sur celui-là et sa stupide chanson qui reste bien dans la tête (cliquez à vos riques et périls).

 

 


 

You listen to it once and you wake up singing it for a week...

 

I was actually singing it in my car, when I realized how stupid it was since I don't really shop in malls anymore.

 

C'était ce que je chantais (faux) dans ma voiture: une chanson qui vantait les mérites des galleries commerciales, alors qu'en fait je les fréquente de moins en moins.

 

Instead I go to people's houses to pick up things they don't want anymore.

 

Au lieu de couloirs sans fenêtres, bordés de magasins sans fenêtres, voilà ce que je vois quand je vais acheter un nouvel objet.

 

And instead of windowless corridors and huge parking lot, this is what I get to see...

 

IMGP1328

 

Breathtaking, isn't it? This is what Hillion, a small seaside village, looks like.

 

La baie d'Hillion.

 

IMGP1329

 

The sea in this part of the bay goes very far with each tide.

 

IMGP1488.JPG

 

And this beautiful beach is located in Le Val-André. It's where my father spent all his holidays as a boy.

 

Et la plage du Val-André, où je suis allée chercher ma dernière merveille.

 

Now, do you want to see what I picked up there? Please, say "yes", because I'm dying to show you.

 

IMGP4764.JPG

 

I fell in love with the ribbon carving on top. And those litlle details:

 

IMGP4766.JPG

 

Meet my nursing chair.

 

Je vous présente ma chaise de nourrice.

 

IMGP4774.JPG

 

The seat is very low so one could be closer to the fire and the back is very high so the wet-nurse could rest comfortably while breast-feeding.

 

It was definitely worth going to the sea-side village, wasn't it?

 

Cela valait le coup de ne pas aller faire les boutiques, non?

 

Please, excuse the background: the house is still very much under full renovation... The wall isn't painted and the baseboard is to be changed, one day... I think the chair is the star anyway.

 

 

Magali, from the Little White House xxx

 

 

The chair deserves a few parties, don't you agree?

 

 

 

linkparty button png  Feathered Nest Fridayth wowuswedpartyA-Return-To-Loveliness.jpg

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

A
You live in such a beautiful part of the world--that beach is glorious! And what a gorgeous chair--I love the ribbon detail on it. Glad that you enjoyed my little door basket--I'd love to see your<br /> wreath out on your veranda--it sounds wonderful!
Répondre
M
What a lovely chair! It is definitely worth the trip and the memories! Thank you for sharing such a lovely view of the coast as well. So beautiful!
Répondre
M
I love that chair. Totally worth the drive. But so was the view, so it was a win, win for you.
Répondre
M
Elle est vraiment mignonne cette chaise. Et la baie de Hillion est franchement sublime ! On a de la chance d'être dans une si belle région.
Répondre
T
I would drive that coast without the chair...but the chair is amazing!
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?