Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
17 avril 2011 7 17 /04 /avril /2011 14:43

I woke up yesterday to that song:

 

J'ai été réveillée hier par cette chanson:

 

 

 

 So, ok, it's been in my player for years and I've been waking up to it every now and then for a while. But, there are songs you've been listening to for so long, you don't really "listen" to them anymore. Do you know what I mean? They are like a conforting lullaby. But yet, somehow, yesterday this one hit home. I had to stop crucifying myself.

 IMGP2763

 

D'accord, elle est dans mon lecteur depuis des années et elle me réveille assez souvent. Mais il y a des chansons qu'on écoute depuis tellement longtemps que l'on n'y fait plus vraiment attention. Elles deviennent juste des berceuses rassurantes. Ce matin-là, pourtant, celle-là a fait tilt dans mon cerveau. Il était temps que j'arrête de me crucifier.


I'm a teacher. I'm not complaining as I love my job. Still, I have work to do at home, even at  weekends. It's not like I can arrive on Monday and tell the pupils: "we're not studying anything today, it was too sunny on Sunday to prepare a lesson!"

 

Je suis prof. J'adore mon boulot. Néanmoins, j'ai toujours du travail à faire à la maison, même le weekend. Je ne peux décemment pas arriver le lundi en déclarant: "Aujourd'hui, on ne fait rien, il faisait trop beau pour préparer des cours dimanche dernier!"


IMGP2764

 

I'm completely redoing the side garden. The gardener did help, but it's my job now to get rid of all the roots that are still there. And believe me, there are more than a girl can handle!!

 

De plus, je refais le deuxième jardin. Le jardinier a bien enlevé les souches, mais il reste plein de racines qui repartent toutes seules... qu'il me faut donc retrouver et arracher. Crevant et chronophage.

 

IMGP2765

 

So I keep feeling guilty: if I'm in the garden, I'm not working for pupils. If I'm marking papers, I think about all those roots that need to be uprooted before I can do anything with the garden... So you can imagine how I feel when I'm trying to relax in a hot bath (noticed the bathtub at 2:40 in the video?)...

 

Du coup, je me sens toujours coupable: soit je corrige des copies et je pense à mes racines, soit je suis dans le jardin, avec un certain sentiment de honte en calculant combien de copies il me reste à lire. Je ne vous parle pas du sentiment de culpabilité qui m'envahit quand je plonge dans un bain chaud.

 

That's why I decided to join the Beach Cottage Club: it gives me the opportunity to relax without second thoughts - I must do it as it's for the club!!! If you would like to join, go visit  A Beach Cottage.

 

IMGP2772

 

C'est pourquoi j'ai décidé de rejoindre le club du blog A Beach Cottage: toutes les semaines l'auteur nous donne une mission qui consiste à prendre un peu de temps pour nous. Plus de culpabilité, puisque c'est une mission... possible.

 

IMGP2773

 

This week assignement was to go to our florist's and buy our favourite flowers. Mission accomplished... Though I'm sorry to say the mission did not involved ruffles or wellies as Sarah wanted it. It did involve a khaki military jacket on a girly pink tee, though!

 

IMGP2771

 

Cette semaine, il fallait se rendre chez le fleuriste et s'offrir ses fleurs préférées. Mission accomplie, même si je ne portais pas de vêtements à volants ni de bottes en caoutchouc, comme le demandait Sarah.

 

 

 

Magali, from the Little White House xxx

 

 

I'm joining:


Making The World Cutter linkparty button pnggood-life-wednesday-a-beach-cottage2

 

 



Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

C
<br /> I love your blog... your post!<br /> It is all so wonderful!<br /> your newest fan!<br /> Cricket<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
L
<br /> <br /> Thanks a lot. I just visited your very beachy and absolutely wonderful blog! YOUR newest fan,<br /> <br /> <br /> Magali xxx<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
A
<br /> So glad you stopped by at Beach Cottage Good Life Wednesdays and joined the party! Great that you are enjoying Beach Cottage Saturdays Club too!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> Great job on Saturday's assignment! I love the flowers in the bottles...superb.<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> Tu as eu bien raison et tes lysiantus sont magnifiques !<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?