Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
6 janvier 2013 7 06 /01 /janvier /2013 16:02

Dear readers,

 

Chers lecteurs,

 

It's a holiday tradition that I spend a day in Paris with my father.

 

C'est devenu une tradition de passer une journée à Paris avec mon Papa lors des fêtes de fin d'année.

 

IMGP5047.JPG

 

We walked through the Luxembourg Park where he used to sail toy boat on the pool when he was a little boy.

 

Nous avons traversé le Luxembourg où nous avons croisé ce garde tellement "cliché" que je me suis dit que l'uniforme avait été choisi pour plaire aux touristes.

 

IMGP5048.JPG

 

There we met a guard that was very "French cliché" looking. I bet they chose that uniform for tourists!

 

We went to eat to a no less French bistrot.

 

IMGP5054.JPG

 

Nous n'avons pas manqué de nous arrêter dans un bistrot typique, le genre où l'on est tellement serré que l'on mange presque sur les genoux de son voisin!

 

And I then took him to the "passages", which are those covered alleys that go from one street to another and are full of wonderful shops!

 

IMGP5064.JPG

 

Nous avons ensuite traversé divers passages couverts qui cachent des boutiques toutes plus belles les unes que les autres.

 

IMGP5061.JPG

 

We had a great day, though we barely could feel our feet at the end of the day from walking so much!

 

IMGP5063.JPG

 

I hope you enjoyed that walk through Paris as well.

 

IMGP5068.JPG

 

Magali, from the Little White House xxx

 

 

IMGP5060.JPG

 

 

Sharing this Paris day with:

 

  Making The World Cutter

DebbieNewbiePartyButton2

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

A
I would love to visit Paris someday, but I feel like I got a beautiful glimpse of the city through your lovely photos, Magali. Thank you for sharing this with us! I was delighted to hear that you<br /> grow quince and primroses--I grow both of those as well, but here they bloom later. We’ve had several days of cold weather, but if it warms up the primroses are likely to bloom!
Répondre
D
It's been a while, and it's so good to 'see you' again! What a lovely day in Paris! You are so very lucky! Happy New Year to you (((hugs)))
Répondre
M
Spending a day in Paris sounds like a wonderful tradition. When my sisters and I were younger, we used to go withmy parents to Long Island, New York to visit my dad's sister and family for<br /> Thankgsgiving. Our tradition was to go into the city the day after and just hang out as one big family doing the touristy thing. It was so much fun. Some of my best memories.
Répondre
M
Paris est toujours aussi beau ! Même si je n'en connais presque que les gares...
Répondre

Welcome, Dear Readers!

  • : Le blog de littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • Contact

Me, Myself... And The House!

  • littlewhitehouse.over-blog.com
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...
  • I've been looking for a house for some time now... And I think I found it! The thing is it needs a lot of work to be transformed from a house to &quot;my&quot; home. I've been looking for ideas on everybody's blogs, so i thought I could begin one of my own...

The Little White House was featured...

DIYprojectparadeFEATUREDMEBUTTON

My Cousin's etsy shop

Love vintage + French clothing? Run there!

iusa_75x75.9546429.jpg

Archives

letter box

Catégories

Time is running out...

What's the weather like here?